Testimonials

Martin
Scotland
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2017
Perfect flat in perfect location! I have visited Melbourne several times and normally stay in hotels but this time decided to seek out a nice apartment as we were in town for 3 weeks. Helen met me upon arrival and showed me around the property and apartment complex and I certainly wasnt disappointed! The flat itself is stunning with a large balcony overlooking Southbank river (got treated to an amazing view of the red arrows display on australia day!), beautiful decor and bathrooms, and such comfy beds. The facilities in the building itself blew me away - not having anything like this in the UK. There are 2 well-equipped gyms, sauna/steam room, 2 pools and a lovely barbecue/sun-deck area on the 10th floor which all the residents can use. The sun-deck is really peaceful and quiet, we spent a lot of afternoons there making the most of the weather. Theres also a supermarket/pharmacy 30 seconds away and lots of little coffee shops/cafes which service the local businesses which I used every day! The location is perfect, the entrance leads out onto Southbank which is full of restaurants, bars and street performers. Crown Casino is across the road and its a 5 minute walk over the bridge to the CBD for shopping. Value-wise it was great, the facilities beat anything in any hotel and if you are using both rooms its about half the price of staying at Crown for example, but better in every way! Hope to be back next year! Martin from Scotland
View Property: 81918
Andrew & Helen M
Melbourne
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2017
Stunning apartment, Stunning facilities, Stunning location! We have stayed in the top hotels in Melbourne over a period of many years and we came across Platinum @ Freshwater Place and thought wed give it a go. Upon arrival we were given first class attention and the apartment was beautifully decked out with everything you could possibly need. The views across Melbourne are nothing short of spectacular and the evenings on the balcony were relaxing and pleasant to say the least. Security A1, cleanliness A1 location A1. Thoroughly recommended! Andrew & Helen, Melbourne
View Property: 81918
Greg B
Sydney
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2017
THE LONDONER Melbourne from Above! Really nice 3 bedroom unit on the 51st floor of the building that is in the middle of Southbank Melbourne. It sits on top of some great restaurants including the favorite (for us) Crinitis Restaurant. It is also directly across the Yarra River from Flinders Street Railway Station and faces Melbournes CBD. Highly recommended Greg from Sydney
View Property: 108423
Richard Y
Ottowa, Canada
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2017
A downtown oasis! The pictures dont lie, this place is beautiful. More importantly it is also quiet, clean, comfortable, and everything works. The location is perfect. All that the city has to offer (like shopping, restaurants, tours, etc.) is within easy walking distance and supplies (like food, coffee, wine) are just steps from the front door. In spite of the "center of the action" location the unit itself is very quiet and comfortable. A perfect oasis to relax and recharge for the next days exploring.
View Property: 78659
Paul
United Kingdom
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2017
Great Place for a group! 6 of us visited Melbourne for 2 weeks - a mixed age group, adult children, parents and grandparents. Perfect set up for us but think you would struggle with more than 6 as only 3 bedrooms. Everything you could need - fully equipped kitchen, tv with all the channels you could ask for, washing machine, ironing board etc. 1 large balcony that overlooks the river from which you could watch the fabulous sunsets every day plus another smaller balcony. They are in a perfect position for seeing everything in Melbourne - 5 mins from the river and station. Lots of restaurants nearby. Would thoroughly recommend this apartment for a group if you wanting to visit this great city. Much better than staying in a Hotel.
View Property: 94076
Silvana from Adelaide
Adelaide
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2017
Platinum apartments are absolutely perfect! Congratulations to Helen and her team for an amazing apartment we were privileged to call home for 5 days. Finding accommodation for a family of 7 isnt easy, but with Helen everything is made simple. Extremely helpful from the first phone call through to all the emails I sent in between up to our arrival. The apartment has EVERYTHING you could think of including anything you could think to cater for for our 14 month old baby. The location is perfect. The views are sensational. Exactly as you see on the website. The cleanliness was amazing, and everything in the apartment is high end including cooking utensils! Beds were ultra comfortable. The amenities including the pool area and bbq facilities were perfect after a busy day. This will be the only place I will stay should we visit Melbourne again. Platinum apartments offer you everything and with exceptional customer service and a smile. A truly memorable experience - thank you!
View Property: 78659
Ron from Sydney
Sydney
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2017
I have been travelling to Melbourne on business since 1972 and for leisure activities since 1984. Over that period I have chosen a mix of hotel or apartment style accommodation with varying degrees of satisfaction ranging from acceptable to disgusted. Five years ago it was my good fortune to discover Platinum Apartments, in Southbank, and to meet the delightful manager Helen Dawson and her amazing team of enthusiastic and friendly staff. From my first contact and stay I was captured by the excellent location, the high quality decor and amenities in the apartments and the very secure building. I just didnt look elsewhere from that moment. I have stayed in at least 6 apartments and found each one to have its own unique character, to be roomy, bright and always spotlessly clean. The apartments all have amazing views of the Melbourne CBD, a short stroll across the Yarra River. I often found that once Ive parked my vehicle in the secure onsite parking area there was no need to start the engine again until I checked out as the apartments are surrounded by a vast array of quality restaurants, entertainment in the Casino across the road and a stroll to Melbournes shopping precinct. Almost everything I needed was close by. I found the apartments to be great value for money considering the high end accommodation status. In my experience Helen Dawson and her staff were the cherry on a wonderful accommodation cake. They have always gone above and beyond to assist and satisfy my needs and comfort. I strongly recommend these apartments to you. Once you experience a stay with Platinum you will know what I mean.
View Property: 107730
David R
Norfolk, UK
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2016
Hi Helen Now we are back in the UK I wanted to thank you for getting up to let us in to the apartment in the middle of the night after the late arrival of our flight.. We very much appreciated your kindness. We enjoyed staying in the apartment which suited our needs very well. It was ideally situated, comfortable and probably the best equipped apartment we have stayed in in Oz - right down to the shopping trolley! Thanks again, we would be more than happy to stay in one of your apartments when we next come to Melbourne, Regards David (Jan 2016)
View Property: 78873
Jensen Lyons
UK
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2016
It was a pleasure to stay in the Penthouse of Platinum Apartments. The property is in a great location with plenty of restaurants and places to visit nearby and is also not that far from the beach. The penthouse had incredible views of Melbourne. It is presented well and was very clean and tidy.. The service was impeccable. I highly recommend it! Jensen (March 2016)
View Property: 110341
DEREK F
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2016
ABSOLUTELY STUNNING APARTMENT! We stayed at the apartment for 6 weeks. It is right in the heart of Southbank. Loads of bars and restaurants very close by. The city is 10 minutes away, Federation Square just a few minutes away. It could not be more central! The apartment is spacious, amazing 360 degree views of the city and across to the bay. Its on the 54th floor! The apartment block has two big pools and large grassed area with BBQs. A big gym. 24 hour reception, parking. Helen who manages the apartments is fantastic. So helpful. Nothing is too much trouble and a lovely person. This is so much better than a 5 star hotel. I have stayed in the Sofitel many times and there is no comparison. Cant wait to go back!
View Property: 108423
Donna & Lincoln
Canada
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2015
Howdy Mates, The Thompsons very much enjoyed their stay in this most perfect place. There is a reason for everything and friends we will remain, eventually the drive along the California Coast. Everything in the Apt was great, had it all, even the crock pot! Enjoy the pure balle and email me updates. You have a wonderful company as well, things are well managed, you should be proud of them all. Til....2018 Donna & Lincoln [Canada, Dec 2015]
View Property: 78873
Ticktin Family
Washington D.C.
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2013
Dear Helen and Heath, WOW, what a wonderful apartment - we enjoyed the location so much and you have thought of so many things to make this a very comfortable Stay! We are sad to be leaving but hope to return to experience more of beautiful Melbourne. We really appreciated your warm and wonderful hospitality - especially after over 20 hours of flying! Thanks for everything, The Ticktin Family, Washington D.C.
View Property: 78873
Alea & Daniel
Pilbara Western Australia
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2013
It was an ABSOLUTE PLEASURE dealing with you Helen! Thank you for that Extra Something to add to our Melbourne tip :-) The apartment was everything we expected AND MORE, each time we walked through the door the view took our breath away. We will be raving about this place to all our envious friends for days to come! We left you a little present for all your help! Beautiful Flowers Looking forward to seeing you again your New Friends Alea & Daniel
View Property: 78869
Darwin Girls
Darwin
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2013
Thank-you Helen "Your The Best" Thankyou for everything Your Service is one of a kind! We appreciate all our help and running around after us!!! Hope to see you next year. All the best for you & family Love The Darwin Girls [Jill, Mel & Tarnisha]
View Property: 78869
Rach, Colin, Sam, Ollie & Tessa
New Zealand
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2013
Dearest Helen, Melbourne July-August 2013. Wonderful apartment, great location, wonderful weather, loads to do with the kids. Melbourne Zoo, Aquarium, Liverpool games was awesome, downtown shopping, malls, restaurants. Restaurants, cafes *chocolate buddah*, trains, trams, markets, Federation Square - great! Botanical Gardens lovely. * Real great views and the kids loved, loved, loved the pool. Apartment is warm and comfortable, will recommend to friends in New Zealand. Thank-you Rach, Colin, Sam, Ollie and Tessa Kerikeri, Bay of Islands New Zealand
View Property: 78869
Tessa
New Zealand
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2013
I love the bathroom, I love the lounge, I love everything! It was much better than our house! Thank-you It is such a beautiful place to stay Kind Regards Tessa
View Property: 78869
Tedjakusuma Family
Indonesia
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2013
Thanks so much for our wonderful experience here in Platinum Apartments. We are travelling with 5 teenagers and 2 adults, and my kids love to stay in the Apartment rather than going out, they enjoy the room and the view as well as the facilities in Level 10. I myself enjoy the facilities in the kitchen, thankyou for spoiling us with all the kitchen facilities, really feel like home, as we can cook rice for our dinner in the apartment, thanks so much! Well definitely come back here to stay for even a longer time if we know that theres a great service as you have given us! Best Regards Tedjakusuma Family from Indonesia
View Property: 78869
Dale P
Adelaide
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2013
Thank you Helen & Heath for a wonderful stay in your Beautiful Apartment. Perfect Location, Sensational Views, First Class Accommodation which the kids really enjoyed, especially Level 10 Facilities Best Ever Stay In Melbourne! Kindest Regards Dale, Penny, Thomas, Karl & Luke
View Property: 78869
Chris Necovski
Sydney
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2013
Best apartments we have stayed at, fantastic service and everything is at your doorstep, so convenient and a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended!
View Property: 78659
Kristin Gulabovska
Sydney
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2013
HOME AWAY FROM HOME We recently stayed at Platinum apartments. Words and pictures will not do it justice. You need to see the apartment for yourself. First of all the location is in the heart of the city. You have some of the finest dining options at your doorstep along with a cafes & casual eateries. Melbournes greatest shopping spots are just a walk over the footbridge and Crown is literally across the road. I cannot express just how perfect the location of this apartment is. There is a cab rank, atms, an IGa, post office, dry cleaner, chemist, everything you could possibly need is at your feet. For those of you who like to keep fit the 10th floor will become your Nirvana! The gym is the best I have seen. Excellent range of equipment, an indoor pool, spa, sauna, steam room. Finally, the apartment itself. 3 bedrooms, generously sized. The main bedroom has an ensuite with an enormous shower and double vanity. Perfectly placed power points and mirrors (Its honestly a womens dream bathroom) The views are amazing. Waking up to the city skyline and falling asleep to the city lights is an experience within itself. Helen (the owner) has thought of absolutely everything you could possibly need during your stay. DVDs, books, games, sewing kits, cute ice-cube trays.. you name it, she has provided it. There are umbrellas in case you forgot to bring your own, pool towels and iPod docking stations. The couch is positioned so that you can enjoy the views whilst taking a break and the apartment is filled with wonderful portraits. You will even get to experience the hourly flame towers of Crown casino from the comfort of the apartment. It will become your home away from home. Helen is a pleasure to deal with and will assist with anything you need. If you have any hesitations, you can let them rest. I will not stay anywhere but Platinum apartments from now on. Thank you Helen for your hospitality and allowing us to feel right at home.
View Property: 78659
Giulio
Sydney
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2013
Dear Helen, I can see why the apartment i stayed in were brilliant, inspiring, great warmth, well designed/structured as they are a mirror image of you & Heath. The apartments were great but they fail into insignificance compared to the highlight of the trip, meeting two fantastic human beings "People" that I can call my friends!! Thank-you for everything you have done for me & look forward to catching up soon, All the very best, Jules !! Sydney Review on: www.facebook.com/PlatinumApartments
View Property: 78873
Eric
California
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2017
Dramatic views, perfectly located, modern facilities! Helen has a range of apartments in this building. My particular apartment was fantastic. Helen met us and showed us around the vast services of the facility. The apartment was clean, well appointed, and had dramatic city views from a very high floor. We used the balcony, the workout facilities and could walk to all areas of the CBD and Southbank. I would definitely stay there again! Eric, California USA
View Property: 81918
Vizzari Family
Adelaide
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2013
Dear Helen, Thank you so much for this fabulous apartment! We had a great time here in Melbourne! The view at night is spectacular! Position so convenient [for Mums - shopping, Dads - Casino :-). Kids loved the Pool!! Thank you again See you soon The Vizzari Family - Adelaide
View Property: 78873
Sydney Family
Sydney
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2017
Home away from home We recently stayed at Platinum apartments. Words and pictures will not do it justice. You need to see the apartment for yourself. First of all the location is in the heart of the city. You have some of the finest dining options at your doorstep along with a cafes & casual eateries. Melbournes greatest shopping spots are just a walk over the footbridge and Crown is literally across the road. I cannot express just how perfect the location of this apartment is. There is a cab rank, atms, an IGa, post office, dry cleaner, chemist, everything you could possibly need is at your feet. For those of you who like to keep fit the 10th floor will become your Nirvana! The gym is the best I have seen. Excellent range of equipment, an indoor pool, spa, sauna, steam room. Finally, the apartment itself. 3 bedrooms, generously sized. The main bedroom has an ensuite with an enormous shower and double vanity. Perfectly placed power points and mirrors (Its honestly a womens dream bathroom) The views are amazing. Waking up to the city skyline and falling asleep to the city lights is an experience within itself. Helen (the owner) has thought of absolutely everything you could possibly need during your stay. Dvds, books, games, sewing kits, cute ice-cube trays.. you name it, she has provided it. There are umbrellas in case you forgot to bring your own, pool towels and ipod docking stations. The couch is positioned so that you can enjoy the views whilst taking a break and the apartment is filled with wonderful portraits. You will even get to experience the hourly flame towers of Crown casino from the comfort of the apartment. It will become your home away from home. Helen is a pleasure to deal with and will assist with anything you need. If you have any hesitations, you can let them rest. I will not stay anywhere but Platinum apartments from now on. Thank you Helen for your hospitality and allowing us to feel right at home. Family from Sydney
View Property: 78659
Shazza
South Australia
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2017
Fantastic Apartment Complex We usually stay in the Crown Complex but due to the demand for rooms for the Aussie Millions Poker Tournament we couldnt get a room. We were so glad as we discovered the Platinum Apartments on Stayz. Helen (the owner) was amazing and provided a tour of the complex - pools, gyms you name it it had it. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the third floor with balcony. It was very spacious and well catered. I did love being able to wash the clothes, watch a huge TV and be to close to the city and DFO. Highly recommended and in future we will be staying at the Platinum Apartments! Shazza, South Australia
View Property: 78873
Spend it or Lose it
Mildura, Australia
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2017
Lost for words..........breathtaking gem! Fantastic hosts greeted us and took the time to explain and show us everything about the apartment and the building amenities. This good sized apartment has been furnished like its a home, warm and welcoming. Its definitely not your average holiday rental and hence, worth every cent. You can just gaze out the windows for hours, day and night, because you can see so much and so far. The location, along with the apartment is just spot on. Close to numerous restaurants, entertainment venues and tourist attractions, and even a small supermarket / bottle shop so you can cook up a storm. Basically, we loved our stay, its got the lot; very clean, comfortable beds, quality linen and towels (both bath and pool), cooking utensils, location and an unbelievable view to enjoy while savouring the complimentary welcome gifts. Spend it or Lose it, Mildura
View Property: 106365